ABOUT THE INSTITUTES

WESTERN DECISION SCIENCES INSTITUTE (WDSI) http://www.wdsinet.org/

The Western Decision Sciences Institute is a regional division of the Decision Sciences Institute. It serves its interdisciplinary academic and business members primarily through the organization of an annual conference and the publication of the Journal of Business Management. The conference and journal allow academicians and business professionals from all over the world to share information and research with respect to all aspects of education, business, and organizational decisions.

DECISION SCIENCES INSTITUTE (DSI) https://decisionsciences.org/

The Decision Sciences Institute is an interdisciplinary, international organization dedicated to the advancement of the science and practice of education and research about business decisions. It promotes excellence in teaching and scholarship and seeks to serve current and future developmental needs of doctoral students, faculty, and academic administrators. Through its journals, Decision Sciences, Decision Sciences Journal of Innovative Education, and the online publication Decision Line, national and regional meetings, and other activities, it serves as a vehicle to advance and disseminate the theory, application, pedagogy, and curriculum development of the decision sciences.

PAST WDSI PRESIDENTS

- 2018-2019 Albert Huang, University of the Pacific
- 2017-2018 Natasa Christodoulidou, California State University, Dominquez Hills
- 2016-2017 John Bell, University of Tennessee
- 2015-2016 Debbie Gilliard, Metropolitan State University of Denver
- 2014-2015 Hamdi Bilici, California State University Long Beach
- 2013-2014 David C. Yen, SUNY Oneonta
- 2012-2013 Sheldon R. Smith, Utah Valley University
- 2011-2012 John Davies, Victoria University, Wellington
- 2010-2011 Nafisseh Heiat, Montana State University-Billings
- 2009-2010 Mahyar Amouzegar, California State University, Long Beach
- 2008-2009 G. Keong Leong, University of Nevada, Las Vegas
- 2007-2008 Vijay R. Kannan, Utah State University
- 2006-2007 Bruce Raymond, Montana State University
- 2005-2006 Cynthia Pavett, University of San Diego
- 2004-2005 Miles G. Nicholls, RMIT University
- 2003-2004 Krishna S. Dhir, Berry College
- 2002-2003 Eldon Y. Li, California Polytechnic State University, San Luis Obispo
- 2001-2002 Paul Mallette, Colorado State University
- 2000-2001 Marc Massoud, Claremont McKenna College
- 1999-2000 Karen L. Fowler, University of Northern Colorado
- 1998-1999 Richard L. Jenson, Utah State University
- 1997-1998 Thomas E. Callarman, Arizona State University
- 1996-1997 George A. Marcoulides, California State University, Fullerton
- 1995-1996 Joseph R. Biggs, California Polytechnic State University, San Luis Obispo
- 1994-1995 Kathy L. Pettitt-O'Malley, University of Idaho
- 1993-1994 Howard R. Toole, San Diego State University
- 1992-1993 Terrel G. Williams, Western Washington University
- 1991-1992 V. V. "Kris" Bellur (deceased), California State University, Bakersfield
- 1990-1991 John C. Rogers (deceased), California Polytechnic State University, San Luis Obispo
- 1989-1990 V. Lyman Gallup, Boise State University
- 1988-1989 Shannon V. Taylor, Montana State University
- 1987-1988 Patrick W. Shannon, Boise State University
- 1986-1987 Michael F. O'Neil, California State University, Chico
- 1985-1986 Bert M. Steece, University of Southern California
- 1984-1985 John P. Dickson, University of Puget Sound
- 1983-1984 Daniel Brooks, Arizona State University
- 1982-1983 Michael Geurts, Brigham Young University
- 1981-1982 Pieter Vandenburg, San Diego State University
- 1980-1981 C. R. Michael Parent, Utah State University
- 1979-1980 Steven D. Wood, Arizona State University
- 1978-1979 Jim D. Barnes (deceased), California State University, Bakersfield
- 1977-1978 Paul Baum, California State University, Bakersfield

1976-1977 James E. Reinmuth, University of Oregon

1975-1976 William T. Newell, University of Washington

1974-1975 Charles P. Bonini, Stanford University

1973-1974 William R. Sherrard, San Diego State University

1972-1973 Robert Childress, University of Southern California

1971-1972 Manfred W. Hopfe, California State University, Sacramento

Tracks, Track Legend, and Track Chairs

[ACC] Accounting: Salem Boumediene, Montana State University - Billings.

[BAD] Business Analytics & Data-Driven Decision Making: Abbas Heat, Montana State University-Billings.

[BES] Business Environment - Strategy, Policy, Law, Ethics: Xia Zhao, California State University, Dominquez Hills.

[FIN] Finance and Investment: Pia Gupta, California State University, Long Beach, and K. C. Chen, California State University, Fresno

[HOS] Hospitality Management & Marketing: Natasa Christodoulidou, G. Kong Leong, California State University, Dominquez Hills.

[EDU] Innovative Education: Rita Kumar, California State Polytechnic University, Pomona.

[IEB] Internet & e-Business: David C. Yen, SUNY Oneonta; Albert Huang, University of the Pacific.

[MIS] Management Information Systems: Marcus Rothenberger, University of Nevada, Las Vegas.

[MSQ] Management Science & Quantitative Methods: Seong-Jong Jo, Air Force Institute of Technology.

[MEO] Management, Entrepreneurship, and Organizations: Cynthia Sutton, Metropolitan State University of Denver.

[MKT] Marketing: Sally Baalbaki-Yassine, Metropolitan State University of Denver.

[MIL] Military Applications: Eddine Dahel, Naval Postgraduate School, Jeremy Jordan, Air Force Institute of Technology.

[M&S] Modeling & Simulation: Khosrow Moshirvaziri, California State University, Long Beach; Mahyar Amouzegar, University of New Orleans.

[OLS] Operations, Logistics & Supply Chain Management: Stanley Griffis, Michigan State University, John Bell, University of Tennessee.

[PPA] Public Policy & Administration: Theodore Byrne & Rui Sun, California State University, Dominguez Hills.

[SUS] Sustainability Issues in Decision Making: Yuanjie He, California State Polytechnic University, Pomona.

Regional Contacts

Australia: Michael McGrath, Victoria University

Central & Eastern Europe: Lidija Dedi, University of Zagreb, Croatia.

China, Hong Kong, Taiwan: Shin-Yuan Hung, National Chung Cheng University, Taiwan; Yue

"Jeff" Zhang, California State University-Northridge.

Japan: Yoshiki Matsui, Yokohama National University, Japan.

Mexico: Alfred Hagan, Pepperdine University.

New Zealand: John Davies, Victoria University of Wellington, New Zealand.

WDSI 2020 COMMITTEES AND SPONSORS

JUNIOR FACULTY AWARD COMMITTEE

- Mahyar Amouzegar, The University of New Orleans
- Natasa Christodoulidou, Dominguez Hills
- Debora Gilliard, Metropolitan State University of Denver

BEST PAPER AWARD COMMITTEE

- Mahyar Amouzegar, The University of New Orleans
- John Bell, University of Tennessee
- John Davies, University of Tennessee
- David Yen, SUNY Oneonta

PROCEEDINGS & PROGRAM EDITOR

• Salem Boumediene, Montana State University - Billings

FINANCIAL SPONSORS

- College of Business, California State University, Long Beach
- College of Business Administration, Cal Poly Pomona
- Accounting Department, Utah Valley University
- The University of New Orleans
- Management Department & Marketing Department, Metropolitan State University of Denver
- College of Business Administration, Montana State University Billings
- Cengage Learning
- Alpha lota Delta